

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer

CONTRA COSTA LOCALAGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

MEMBERS

Candace Andersen
County Member
Donald A. Blubaugh

Public Member

Federal Glover

County Member

Michael R. McGill Special District Member Rob Schroder

City Member

Igor Skaredoff

Special District Member

Don Tatz in City Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Diane Burgis
County Member
Tom Butt
City Member

Stanley Caldwell
Special District Member

Charles R. Lewis, IV
Public Member

January 9, 2019 Agenda Item 5

January 9, 2019 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Selection of Commission Officers for 2019

Dear Members of the Commission:

The selection of officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 of the Commission Handbook, which provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County Member 1 Public Member Special District Member 1 City Member 1 County Member 2 Special District Member 2 City Member 2

In 2018, Special District member Mike McGill served as Chair and City member Don Tatzin served as Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDATION – Per the Commission's policy, it is recommended that the Commission select a City member as Chair and a County member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2020.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER